Rugby World Cup Coverage TV UK - Full Channel List

What channel is the Rugby World Cup on in the UK (England, Wales, Scotland)? The Rugby World Cup will be broadcast on ITV, who have coverage rights in the UK for all Rugby World Cup matches. Games will be shown mainly on ITV1 HD, with ten matches being shown on ITV4. See the RWC match schedule below for a list list of UK TV coverage of the Rugby World Cup.

Rugby World Cup UK Coverage is on ITV

Wondering what tv channel will be providing UK coverage of the Rugby World Cup 2019?
It's simply on ITV1 and ITV4! All times and dates below are in UK time. See my other RWC Match Schedules for South Africa Times, Austalia Times, New Zealand Times and California USA Times on these other pages.

  • Japan v Russia | ITV1 HD | 11:45 | Fri 20th Sept
  • Australia v Fiji | ITV1 HD | 05:45 | Sat 21st Sept
  • France v Argentina | ITV1 HD | 08:15 | Sat 21 Sept
  • New Zealand v South Africa | ITV1 HD | 10:45 | Sat 21st Sept
  • Italy v Namibia | ITV1 HD | 06:15 | Sun 22nd Sept
  • Ireland v Scotland | ITV1 HD | 08:45 | Sun 22nd Sept
  • England v Tonga | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Sun 22nd Sept
  • Wales v Georgia | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Mon 23rd Sept
  • Russia v Samoa | ITV4 | 11:15 | Tues 24th Sept
  • Fiji v Uruguay | ITV4 | 06:15 | Weds 25th Sept
  • Italy v Canada | ITV4 | 08:45 | Thurs 26th Sept
  • England v USA | ITV1 HD | 11:45 | Thurs 26th Sept
  • Argentina v Tonga | ITV1 HD | 05:45 | Sat 28th Sept
  • Japan v Ireland | ITV1 HD | 08:15 | Sat 28th Sept
  • South Africa v Namibia | ITV1 HD | 10:45 | Sat 28th Sept
  • Georgia v Uruguay | ITV1 HD | 06:15 | Sun 29th Sept
  • Australia v Wales | ITV1 HD | 08:45 | Sun 29th Sept
  • Scotland v Samoa | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Mon 30th Sept
  • France v USA | ITV4 | 08:45 | Weds 2nd Oct
  • New Zealand v Canada | ITV4 | 11:15 | Weds 2nd Oct
  • Georgia v Fiji | ITV4 | 06:15 | Thurs 3rd Oct
  • Ireland v Russia | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Thurs 3rd Oct
  • South Africa v Italy | ITV4 | 10:45 | Fri 4th Oct
  • Australia v Uruguay | ITV1 HD | 06:15 | Sat 5th Oct
  • England v Argentina | ITV1 HD | 09:00 | Sat 5th Oct
  • Japan v Samoa | ITV1 HD | 11:30 | Sat 5th Oct
  • New Zealand v Namibia | ITV1 HD | 05:45 | Sun 6th Oct
  • France v Tonga | ITV1 HD | 08:45 | Sun 6th Oct
  • South Africa v Canada | ITV4 | 11:15 | Tues 8th Oct
  • Argentina v USA | ITV4 | 05:45 | Weds 9th Oct
  • Scotland v Russia | ITV1 HD | 08:15 | Weds 9th Oct
  • Wales v Fiji | ITV1 HD | 10:45 | Weds 9th Oct
  • Australia v Georgia | ITV4 | 11:15 | Fri 11th Oct
  • New Zealand v Italy | ITV1 HD | 05:45 | Sat 12th Oct
  • England v France | ITV1 HD | 09:15 | Sat 12th Oct
  • Ireland v Samoa | ITV1 HD | 11:45 | Sat 12th Oct
  • Namibia v Canada | ITV1 HD | 04:15 | Sun 13th Oct
  • USA v Tonga | ITV1 HD | 06:45 | Sun 13th Oct
  • Wales v Uruguay | ITV1 HD | 09:15 | Sun 13th Oct
  • Japan v Scotland | ITV1 HD | 11:45 | Sun 13th Oct
  • Quarter Final 1| ITV1 HD | 08:15 | Sat 19th Oct
  • Quarter Final 2 | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Sat 19th Oct
  • Quarter Final 3 | ITV1 HD | 08:15 | Sun 20th Oct
  • Quarter Final 4 | ITV1 HD | 11:15 | Sun 20th Oct
  • Semi Final 1 | ITV1 HD | 09:00 | Sat 26th Oct
  • Semi Final 2 | ITV1 HD | 09:00 | Sun 27th Oct
  • Bronze Final | ITV1 HD | 09:00 | Fri 1st Nov
  • Final | ITV1 HD | 09:00 | Sat 2nd Nov
This blog is an enthusiasts personal project by jamieking.co.uk, any opinions expressed within this blog are those of the author.